Editorial Board:

Prof. Nicholas N. Ambraseys

Department of Civil Engineering

Imperial College

Imperial College Road, London SW7 2BU, UK

e-mail: n.ambraseys@imperial.ac.uk

 

 

Dr. Alberto Marcellini

IDPA-CNR

via Mario Bianco 9, 20131 Milano, ITALY

e-mail: alberto.marcellini@idpa.cnr.it

 

 

 

Prof. Nuray Aydınoğlu

Boğaziçi University

Kandilli Observatory and Earthquake Research Institute

Department of Earthquake Engineering

Çengelköy, Istanbul 34684, TURKEY

e-mail: aydinogn@boun.edu.tr

 

Dr. Alessandro Martelli

ENEA

Via Martiri di Minte Sole 4; 40129 Bologna, ITALY

e-mail: martelli@bologna.enea.it

 

 

Dr. Pierre-Yves Bard

Chargé de mission Risque Sismique au LCPC

(Division MSRGI)

LGIT  - BP 53, F38041 - Grenoble Cedex, FRANCE

e-mail: Pierre-Yves.Bard@obs.ujf-grenoble.fr

 

Dr.Roger M.V. Musson

British Geological Survey

West Mains Road, Edinburgh EH9 3LA, UK

e-mail: rmwm@bgs.ac.uk 

 

Prof. Franco Braga

University of Rome “La Sapienza”

Via Flaminia 259, 00196 Roma, ITALY

e-mail: braga.franco@virgilio.it

 

 

Dr. Farrokh Nadim,

Norwegian Geotechnical Institute

P.O. Box 3930 Ullevaal Stadion, N-0806 Oslo, NORWAY

e-mail: Farrokh.Nadim@ngi.no

 

 

 

Dr. Philippe Bisch

IOSIS Holding

4, rue Dolorčs Ibarruri – TSA 30001

93188 Montreuil Cedex – FRANCE,

e-mail: p.bisch@iosisgroup.fr 

 

Prof. Carlos Sousa Oliveira

Instituto Superior Tecnico

Department of Civil Engineering/ICIST

Av. Rovisco Pais, 1049-001 Lisboa, PORTUGAL

e-mail: csoliv@civil.ist.utl.pt

 

Prof. Alberto Castellani

Politecnico di Milano

Department of Structural Engineering

Piazza Leonardo da Vinci 32; Milano, 20133, ITALY

email: castella@stru.polimi.it

 

Prof. Alain Pecker,

Geodynamique et Structure

157 Rue des Blains, 92220 Bagneux, France

email: alain.pecker@geodynamique.com 

 

 

Prof. Panayotis Gr. Carydis

National Technical University of Athens

Laboratory for Earthquake Engineering

Polytechnic Campus, Zografos 15700, Athens, GREECE

e-mail: pcarydis@central.ntua.gr

 

Prof. Rui Pinho

University of Pavia, Department of Structural Mechanics

Via Ferrata 1, 27100 Pavia, ITALY

e-mail: rui.pinho@eucentre.it  

 

 

Prof. Mauro Dolce

UItalian Dept. of Civil Protection

Seismic Risk and Post-Emergency Office, Roma, ITALY;

e-mail: dolcerom@libero.it

 

Prof. Pedro Seco e Pinto

National Laboratory of Civil Engineering

Av. do Brasil, 101, 1700-066 Lisboa, Portugal

e-mail: pspinto@lnec.pt 

 

Dr.John Douglas

UBRGM - ARN/RIS, 3 avenue C. Guillemin

BP 36009, 45060 ORLEANS Cedex 2, FRANCE

email: j.douglas@brgm.fr

 

Prof. Kyriazis Pitilakis

Aristotle-University of Thessaloniki,

Department of Civil Engineering

Laboratory of Soil Mechanics and Foundations

University P.O.Box 713-1; GR-54006, Thessaloniki, GREECE

e-mail: kpitilak@civil.auth.gr

 

Dr. Jacob M. Eisenberg,

Earthquake Engineering Research Center, Tsniisk

6, 2nd Institutsky Street, 109428, Moscow, RUSSIA,

e-mail: seismo@online.ru  and eisenberg@seismo.ru 

 

 

Prof. Ragnar Sigbjörnsson

Engineering Research Institute

University of Iceland

Hjardarhagi 2-6, IS-107 Reykjavik, ICELAND

e-mail: ragnar.sigbjornsson@internet.is

 

 

Prof. Peter Fajfar

University of Ljubljana

Faculty of Civil Engineering and Geodesy

Institute of Structural and Earthquake Engineering

Jamova 2, P.O.Box 3422, SI-1001 Ljubljana, SLOVENIA

e-mail: Peter.Fajfar@ikpir.fgg.uni-lj.si

 

Prof. Avigdor V. Rutenberg

Dept. of Civil Engineering

Technion

Technion City, Haifa 32000, ISRAEL

e-mail: avrut@techunix.technion.ac.il

 

 

Prof. Michael Fardis

University of Patras, Department of Civil Engineering

P.O. Box 1424, GR - 26500 Patras, GREECE

e-mail: fardis@upatras.gr

 

 

Prof. Roy T. Severn

Earthquake Engineering Research Centre

University of Bristol

University Walk; Bristol BS8 1TR, UK

e-mail: R.T.Severn@bristol.ac.uk

 

 

Prof. Rainer Flesch

Arsenal Research

Giefinggasse 2, 1210 Wien, AUSTRIA

Phone: +43-50550-6319, Fax: +43-50550-6599,

e-mail: rainer.flesch@arsenal.ac.at 

 

 

Prof. Robin Spence

University of Cambridge

Martin Centre;

6 Chaucer Road; Cambridge CB2 2EB, UK;

e-mail: robin@carltd.com

 

Prof. George Gazetas

National Technical University of Athens

2 Giavasi Str, Ag. Paraskevi  15342, GREECE

e-mail: gazetas@ath.forthnet.gr

 

Prof. Costas Syrmakezis

National Technical University of Athens

Faculty of Civil Engineering

Institute of Structural Analysis & Aseismic Research

Zografou Campus; Athens, GR-157 73, GREECE;

e-mail: isaarsyr@central.ntua.gr

 

Prof. Faruk Karadoğan

Istanbul Technical University

Civil Engineering Faculty

Maslak, Istanbul 34200, TURKEY

e-mail: fkaradogan@ins.itu.edu.tr

  

Prof. Miha Tomaževič

National Building and Civil Engineering Institute

Dimiceva 12; 1000 Ljubljana; SLOVENIA

e-mail: miha.tomazevic@zag.si

 

Dr. Martin Koller

Resonance Ingenieurs-Conseils SA

21 rue Jacques Grosselin,

CH-1227 Carouge (Geneva), SWITZERLAND

e-mail: martin.koller@resonance.ch